Getting the place wired


I think I have finally figured out what my place in the world is. Ever since I was young I’ve had a great sensitivity toward animals, and now like a praying mantis tapping me lightly on the shoulder I feel like I’m being asked to talk about my observations and interactions with wild animals that share the SF Bay Area with me. The seed was probably planted years ago, but it wasn’t until I read “The Hopes of Snakes” by Lisa Couturier and held an injured and dying crow in my hands that I felt compelled to start writing about nature.

To read more abouth Lisa Couturier go to: http://www.lisacouturier.com/index.html

So, right now, I’m getting this place wired, which is a surfing term for learning the lay of the land, so to speak. Though I’m a writer by trade my creative writing skills might be a little rusty at first, but stick with me and I’ll try to open your mind to what I see, think, and feel when I observe the nature around me. It probably won’t shock or astound you, but my goal is for those of you who read this blog to become more connected with the souls of critters around us.

Leave a Reply

